Tuesday, December 27, 2011

Check this out: Harmonica Dunn's Best of 2011 mix

By Frank Krolicki

Here's another dose of free music to help end 2011 on a high note. The "Harmonica Dunn Best of 2011" mix comes courtesy of Donnie Biggins, who put together the Chicago Roots Collective a couple years ago with the goal of getting local bands working together and developing a stronger music scene in the Windy City. Its 19 tracks feature mostly Chicago-based bands (many of which we've written about here on WCR, such as Bailiff, Dastardly, Derek Nelson & the Musicians and Sad Brad Smith) plus a few out-of-state artists worth checking out as well.

Check out the full tracklist below, and download it for free on Bandcamp.

1. The Happen-Ins - Be Yer Fool
2. Elephant Gun - Go And Leave
3. Bailiff - In The Reverie
4. The Dirty Pigeons - The Way I See It
5. Young Buffalo - Catipilah
6. Dastardly - Exercises In Self Loathing
7. Go Long Mule - Ghosts
8. Michele McGuire - Darling Girl
9. Antony And The Tramps - Gold Rush
10. Musikanto - Every Which Way
11. Farewell Milwaukee - Living On Your Look
12. Sad Brad Smith - Sure
13. Derek Nelson & The Musicians - Die Darlin'
14. The O'My's - In My House
15. Tristen - Baby Drugs
16. Flame Shark - Straight Through Your Heart
17. Rachele Eve - Wife Song
18. Rambos - Chuck Taylors
19. Ornery Little Darlings - Lazy

No comments:

Post a Comment