Monday, December 20, 2010

Free music sampler from Grape Juice Records

Posted by Frank

The crew at Grape Juice Records have an early Christmas present for you. Today the Chicago label has released a free 11-track music sampler titled Friends & Family II, the second of their annual compilations showcasing artists they have worked with over the past year. Included are some really great locally-based musicians such as Derek Nelson & the Musicians, Jon Drake & the Shakes, Rachele Eve, The Shams Band and many more. Check out the full track listing below and download the compilation on GJR's Bandcamp site.

Grape Juice Records - Friends & Family II track listing:
1. Jon Drake & the Shakes - "Margie"
2. Julie Meckler - "Deportation Blues"
3. Will Phalen - "Candycane Mountain in My Mind"
4. Rachele Eve - "Pronouncing Logic"
5. Musikanto - "To See You One More Time"
6. Rambos - "USA"
7. Curtis Evans & Our Friend Electric - "Mark of the Beast"
8. Derek Nelson & the Musicians - "Come and Wait"
9. No Ordinary Oswald - "40 Watt Womb"
10. The Minneapolis Henrys - "Where My Mind's Been"
11. The Shams Band - "In the Sun"

No comments:

Post a Comment