Friday, November 13, 2009

Skybox announce release date, tracklist for 'Morning After Cuts'

Back in February Chicago-based indie outfit Skybox unveiled a deliciously poppy new song, "In a Dream," slated for their sophomore LP Morning After Cuts. Now the band have revealed an official release date and track listing for the record. Due out on January 19, 2010, Morning After Cuts will include the following nine songs:

1. Morning After Cuts
2. Light
3. Slipping
4. In a Dream
5. Buckets
6. Fences
7. Plastic Cups
8. Everyone Falls In
9. Trout

The band have made "In a Dream" available for free download, and another track, the mellow, acoustic "Slipping," can be previewed on their MySpace page.

Morning After Cuts follows-up the 2006 Skybox debut, Arco Iris (reviewed here).

Web music player

1 comment:

  1. Help support the local Chicago music community! Check out On Nov. 22nd will be hosting a public networking event at La Salle Power Co. this event will feature twelve local talents you won’t want to miss!